Fostering Design and Automation of
Electronic and Embedded Systems

CEDA Newsletter Subscribe

Follow  facebook logo twitter button logo v2 by pixxiepaynee d5sog0x    Share  Affiliate with CEDA

IEEE CEDA is pleased to announce the nine individuals who came through the CEDA nomination process and have
been elevated to IEEE Fellow.

Class of 2017

w rhines
kchoi photo 0805
Walden C. Rhines
Mentor Graphics Corporation


for leadership and technology innovation in integrated circuit design and automation 
Kiyoung Choi
Seoul National University

for contribution to low-power, real-time, and reconfigurable systems
Xin Li Blue
Xin Li
Duke University/Duke Kunshan Univ.

for contributions to modeling, analysis, and optimization of variability of integrated circuits
and systems
Weiping Shi
Texas A&M University

for contributions to modeling and design of VLSI interconnects
 Youngsoo Shin
 Valeria Bertacco 1352121919731
Youngsoo Shin
KAIST, Korea

for contributions to design tools for low 
power, high speed VLSI circuits and systems
Valeria Bertacco
University of Michigan

for contribution to computer-aided verification and reliable system design
Carloni Luca
Frank Liu
Luca Carloni
Columbia University
for contributions to system-on- chip design automation and latency-insensitive design
Frank Liu
IBM Research

for contributions to design for manufacturability of VLSI circuits

Andrei Vladimirescu
BerkeleyWireless Research Center

for contributions to the development and 
commercial adoption of SPICE circuit simulation