Request a Distinguished Lecture for your event by completing the DL Request Form.

CEDA DL Request Form

  • DL requests are reviewed by the CEDA DL Committee.
  • Please return your completed form to Tsung-Yi Ho, CEDA's DL Program Manager. 
  • Request early, and be flexible with your dates. Our lecturers are much sought after, and they travel frequently, so they usually appreciate the opportunity to combine a Distinguished Lecture with other travel. This works best if sufficient lead-time is given.


nominations NOW CLOSED for 2019-2020 Term of duty

Call for Distinguished Lecturers-

  • The DL nominee must be nominated by a CEDA participant who does not have a conflict with the selection process.
  • No self-nomination is allowed. 
  • If you are looking for a nominator we encourage you to contact the chair of your corresponding CEDA Local Chapter.
  • The DL nominee must be a well-recognized expert in his/her field because of his/her research, teaching, service activities and an inspiring speaker.

Nomination Form


Tsung-Yi Ho

VP Activities, ICCAD
National Tsing Hua University
IEEE Region: 10

Yier Jin

Distinguished Lecturer 2019 - 2020

Rajiv Joshi

Distinguished Lecturer 2019 - 2020

David Pan

Distinguished Lecturer 2019 - 2020

Xiaobo Sharon Hu

Distinguished Lecturer 2018 - 2020

Vijaykrishnan Narayanan

Distinguished Lecturer 2018 - 2020

Yiran Chen

Distinguished Lecturer 2018 - 2020

Naehyuck Chang

Distinguished Lecturer 2018 - 2020

Sachin Sapatnekar

Distinguished Lecturer 2018 - 2020

Edith Beigne

Distinguished Lecturer 2018 - 2020

Jason Cong

Distinguished Lecturer 2017 - 2020

Giovanni De Micheli

Distinguished Lecturer 2017 - 2019