CEDA EC drafted minutes for 18 January 2019: 07:00 PST

Attendees: L.Miguel Silveira, Vasilis Pavlidis, Agnieszka Dubaj, Gi-Joon Nam, David Atienza, Dennis Brophy, , Ayse Coskun, Cristiana Bolchini

Absentees: Subhasish Mitra, José Ayala, Yao-Wen Chang

Staff: Jennifir McGillis

President (David):

- Call to Order / Approval of <u>December Minutes</u>
 - "Are there any corrections to the minutes? If there are no corrections, the minutes are approved as previously distributed" (David- no second needed)

Minutes approved as distributed (David Atienza)

- Discussion about CEDA EC Election Process setup- call for open nominations for CEDA EC
 - Options via IEEE
 - Other OUs as example
- Open Access update- Miguel to update Rajesh Gupta and Sri Parameswaran
- CEDA BoG Meeting at DATE preparation update (Jennifir McGillis and David Atienza)

Awards (Subhasish Mitra):

- Reminder to nominate for the Newton Award
- Fellows

Roundtable Discussion:

- Open BoG
- DATE flyer

08:00 Meeting adjourned (David Atienza)

Open/New Action Items	Who	Due