



CEDA EC Meeting

January 15, 2021 | 9:00 - 10:00 am CST

Attendees: Yao-Wen Chang, Cristiana Bolchini, Gi-Joon Nam, Agnieszka Dubaj, Tsung-Yi Ho, Vasilis Pavlidis, Dennis Brophy, Ian O'Connor, Luca Fanucci, Luis Miguel Silveira, David Atienza, Enrico Macii, Subhasish Mitra, Qi Zhu, Atsushi Takahashi, Georges Gielen, Marina Zapater, Brooke Johnson

Yao-Wen called the meeting to order at 9:02 am CST.

MOTION: It is moved to approve the October 2020 EC meeting minutes as written. Dennis Brophy 2nd. Motion passed.

2021 EC/BoG Meeting Schedule

- The EC meeting on Feb. 19 rescheduled to Feb. 26
- Both an EC and BoG meeting will be held immediately prior to DAC 2021. If the meeting is virtual, the meetings split between two days
- We are hopeful to meet in-person at ICCAD for a hybrid meeting in November

Sponsorship of IEEE Transactions on Signal and Power Integrity (Slides)

Miguel overviewed the proposal for T-SIPI.

CEDA is a 15% financial co-sponsor of this publication and will have one voting rep on the Management Committee. Luca Daniel from MIT was proposed as the potential rep, however, suggestions for both the CEDA Rep and Editorial Board members are welcomed and encouraged.

ACTION ITEM: All EC – Send candidates for CEDA Rep for T-SIPI to Miguel, Yao-Wen and Brooke by January 31.

SCRC Review

CEDA will undergo their 5-year Society and Council Review on June 24, 2021.

The complete report is due to IEEE on May 21, therefore, the initial content for each section is due to Yao-Wen and Brooke by <u>April 21</u> to allow for compilation and final review/editing. As soon as the 2021 report template is received from IEEE, it will be shared with the EC.

ACTION: Brooke – Send the final 2016 SCRC review report to the EC.

2021 Fellows Committee

Subhasish and Georges overviewed the 2021 Fellows Committee composition including Sharon Hu as Chair and Rolf Ernest as Vice-Chair.

EC member are highly encouraged to submit nominations for the Newton Award by February 1.

ACTION: Brooke – Send a reminder to EC members to nominate and solicit nominations for the 2021 Newton Award.







ACTION: Subhasish – Share the final press release for the Phil Kaufman award with Vasilis and Brooke to be included in Currents.

An abundance of content has been received for the February issue of the Currents Newsletter.

DAC 2021 Update

Preliminary discussions are underway about postponing DAC 2021 from July to December. David and Gi-Joon will report back to the EC as further discussions are held with the DAC Executive Committee.

Governing Document Changes

The EC reached a consensus that all standing committee compositions should follow the same process, i.e., committee member lists are submitted to the president for confirmation approval rather than to the N&A Committee. The appropriate changes will be made to reflect this in the CEDA Bylaws.

Congratulations to Yao-Wen for being elevated to ACM Fellow!

Next EC meeting is scheduled for Friday, February 26.

MOTION: Dennis Brophy moves to adjourn the meeting. Gi-Joon Nam 2nd. Motion passed.

