CEDA EC Meeting

24 May 2024

Agenda

- Roll Call
- Approval of May Agenda
- Approval of April Minutes
- Division I Meeting Report
- DAC 2024
 - Conference Update
- Awards
 - Newton
 - TCAD BPA
 - LAD '24 Update
- Activities
 - ICCAD Distinguished Speaker Luncheon
 - WIE/DEI Chair

- 20th Anniversary
- Publications
 - ESL Discussion
- ML EDA
- Admin
 - DAC RSVP
 - DAC BoG Meeting
 - CAT2 Website Launch
 - Outstanding Bylaws Updates



Welcome - Silveira

- Roll Call
- Approval of May Agenda
- Approval of April Minutes



Division I Meeting Report - Bolchini



DAC 2024 - Silveira

Conference Update



Awards - Chen

- Newton
- TCAD BPA
- LAD '24 Update



Activities - O'Connor

• ICCAD Distinguished Luncheon Speaker

- Patrick Groeneveld, AMD Senior Fellow, EDA veteran, former DAC general chair, recently with an AI hardware startup (Cerebras) prior to his AMD position.
- Subramanian Iyer, Director of the National Advanced Packaging Manufacturing Program, US Department of Commerce, famous in the field of 3D heterogeneous integration, Distinguished Professor at UCLA till last year, also formerly an IBM fellow.
- Sophia Shao, assistant professor at UC Berkeley. While relatively junior, she is an absolute star. Research related to EDA and mostly on computer architecture, with an emphasis on AI hardware. Received the DAC 21 best paper award, industrial experience at IBM and Nvidia.
- Srini Devadas, MIT



Activities - O'Connor

• WIE/DEI Chair

- Anca Molnos, CEA-LIST, FR
- Laura Pozzi, USI Lugano, CH
- Aida Todri-Sanial, TU Eindhoven, NL
- Qinru Qiu, Syracuse University, US
- Tiziana Margaria, University of Limerick, Lero, IE
- Maria Méndez Real, IETR Nantes, FR

- Mariagrazia Graziano, Politecnico di Torino, IT
- Sybille Hellebrand, University of Paderborn, DE
- Sabine Glesner, Technische Universität Berlin, DE
- Angeliki Kritikakou, IRISA, FR
- Maria Mushtaq, Telecom Paris, FR



20th Anniversary - Gielen



Publications - Henkel

ESL Discussion (possible move to bimonthly publication)



ML EDA - Zhu

Motion: Qi Zhu moves to support the initiative on developing a shared machine learning infrastructure for the EDA community

Financial Implications: None



Administrative - Paul/Osborn

DAC RSVP - ASAP

Non-Responses

Anjali Diwan

Mohammad Al Faruque

Aparna Dey

Shiyan Hu

Azad Naeemi

Sri Parameswaran

Deming Chen

Subhasish Mitra

Gi-Joon Nam

Yier Jin

Jinwook Jung

Yogesh Chauhan

Joerg Henkel



Administrative - Paul/Osborn

- CAT2 Website Launch
- Outstanding Bylaws Updates

