Awards Nominations Deadlines

announcement | Fri, Jan 28th, 2022

CEDA Awards

Newton and Pederson Nomination Deadlines Extended! See all the award deadlines here.

The Fellows Program is conferred by the Board of Directors upon a person with an extraordinary record of accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest.
Nominations Deadline: 1 March 2022

The A. Richard Newton Technical Impact Award honors a person or persons for an outstanding technical contribution within the scope of Electronic Design Automation, as evidenced by a paper published at least ten years before the presentation of the award. 
Nomination Deadline: 1 February 2022  15 March 2022

The TCAD Donald O. Pederson Best Paper Award recognizes the best paper published in the IEEE Transactions on Computer-Aided Design of 
Integrated Circuits and Systems.
Nomination Deadline: 28 February 2022  15 March 2022

The Phil Kaufman Hall of Fame recognizes all Phil Kaufman awardees as well as selected individuals who are recognized posthumously who have 
made significant and noteworthy contributions through creativity, entrepreneurism and innovation to the electronic system design industry. 
Nomination Deadline: 31 March 2022

The Ernest S. Kuh Early Career Award recognizes an individual who has made substantial 
contributions to the area of Electronic Design Automation in the early stages of his or her career.
Nomination Deadline: 15 April 2022

The Phil Kaufman Award for Distinguished Contributions to Electronic Design Automation is jointly sponsored by the ESD-Alliance and the IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation and honors an individual who has had a demonstrable impact on the field of electronic design through contributions in Electronic Design Automation. 
Nomination Deadline: 30 June 2022

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes an individual who has provided outstanding service to the IEEE Council that has had a significant benefit to the Electronic Design Automation community. 
Nominations are accepted on a rolling basis.

Nominators should utilize the forms associated with each award description found on the website.

Related Content