Donatella Sciuto

Donatella Sciuto

Politecnico di Milano
IEEE Region
Region 08 (Africa, Europe, Middle East)

Contact Menu

Donatella Sciuto (F’11) received the Laurea degree in electronic engineering from the Politecnico di Milano, Milan, Italy, and the Ph.D. degree in electrical and computer engineering from the University of Colorado, Boulder, CO, USA, and the M.B.A. degree from Bocconi University, Milan.

She is currently a Vice Rector with the Politecnico di Milano and a Full Professor in Computer Science and Engineering. She has published over 300 scientific papers. Her current research interests include methodologies for the design of embedded systems and multicore systems, from the specification level down to the implementation of both the hardware and software components, including reconfigurable and adaptive systems.

Prof. Sciuto has served as the President of the IEEE Council of Electronic Design Automation from 2011 to 2013. She is an Associate Editor of the IEEE Embedded Systems Letters and has been an Associate Editor of different other journals in the field. She is on the executive committee of the conference IEEE/ACM Design Automation and Test in Europe, for which she was the Program Chair in 2006 and the General Chair in 2008. She was the General Co-Chair of Embedded Systems Week in 2009 and 2010 and the Program Co-Chair for the IEEE/ACM Design Automation Conference in 2012 and 2013. She is on the main board of the European Design Automation Association. She is a member of the IEEE Awards Committee. 

IEEE CEDA Position History:
  • Present   Editor-at-Large Board (Transactions on Computer Aided Design of Integrated Circuits & Systems Editoral Board)
  • Present   Member (Transactions on Computer-Aided Design Donald O. Pederson Best Paper Award Committee)
  • Past   Associate Editor (Embedded Systems Letters Editorial Board)
  • 2015-2023   DATE Representative (Board of Governors)
  • 2014-2015   Past President (Executive Committee)
  • 2014-2015   Chair (Nominations and Appointments Committee)
  • 2012-2013   President (Executive Committee)
  • Outdated or incorrect information? Please click here to update us with the correct information.