Sudeep Pasricha

Sudeep Pasricha 2018

Sudeep Pasricha

IEEE Region: 5 (Southwestern U.S.)


Sudeep Pasricha is a Monfort Professor and Rockwell-Anderson Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and the Department of Computer Science at Colorado State University, where he is also the Chair of Computer Engineering and Director of the Embedded Systems and High-Performance Computing (EPiC) Laboratory. His research interests are broadly in the areas of energy-efficient, fault-resilient, and secure computing, for platforms encompassing embedded systems (cyber-physical systems), mobile computing (internet-of-things), and high-performance computing (datacenters, supercomputers). More specific topics of interest include: 1) on-chip and chip-to-chip network design, 2) memory architecture design, 3) design with emerging technologies, e.g., silicon photonics, 4) middleware and embedded software design, 5) algorithms for multi-objective optimization, 6) real-time system design, and 7) VLSI design, and 8) resource allocation/scheduling techniques. He also works on applications of technology to automotive systems (he is the ECE faculty lead for the controls and ADAS design activities on the Ecocar3 project, and also involved with powertrain control software development for a leading automotive company), robotics, therapy, mobile sensing, smart infrastructure, and workflow automation. Details of ongoing and past research projects can be found here.

Prof. Pasricha received the B.E. degree in electronics and communication engineering from Delhi Institute of Technology, Delhi, India, in 2000, and his M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in computer science from the University of California, Irvine in 2005 and 2008. He joined Colorado State University (CSU) in 2008. Prior to joining CSU, he spent several years working in semiconductor companies including STMicroelectronics and Conexant. He has written a book, contributed several book chapters, and published over 160 research articles in peer-reviewed conferences and journals that have received more than 2600 citations. He holds a patent and has presented several tutorials at premier conferences. He has graduated 6 Ph.D. and 8 M.S students.

His research has been recognized with five Best Paper Awards at the ACM SLIP 2016, ACM GLSVLSI 2015, IEEE AICCSA 2011, IEEE ISQED 2010 and ACM/IEEE ASPDAC 2006 conferences, as well as three Best Paper Award Finalist selections at IEEE ISQED 2016, IEEE SCNS 2016, and ACM/IEEE DAC 2005. He has received several fellowships and awards for excellence in research and teaching, including the 2016-2019 Walter Scott Jr. College of Engineering Rockwell-Anderson Professorship, the 2016-2018 University Distinguished Monfort Professorship, the 2015 IEEE/TCSC Award for Excellence for a mid-career researcher, and the 2014 George T. Abell Outstanding mid-career faculty award. His research is sponsored by research grants from the National Science Foundation (NSF), Semiconductor Research Corporation (SRC), Fiat-Chrysler Corporation, Air Force Office of Scientific Research (AFOSR), Oak Ridge National Lab (ORNL), and National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), including the AFOSR Young Investigator Award in 2013, as well as grants from Intel, HP, AMD, Microsoft, Xilinx, Altera, ARM, and RIM/Blackberry.

Positions & Affiliations

Colorado State University
United States