Post Type

2024 CEDA Award Recipients

Congratulations to all award recipients!
3 weeks ago
Share on:

Congratulations to all CEDA Award Recipients on these remarkable achievements. Thank you for your hard work, dedication, and contributions to the CEDA and EDA communities!

IEEE Fellow
IEEE Grade of Fellow is conferred by the Board of Directors upon a person with an extraordinary record of accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest.

  • Lei He - for contributions to integrated circuits and smart energy systems
  • Sri Parameswaran - for contributions to embedded computer circuits and systems
  • Sudeep Pasricha - for contributions to design and optimization of chip-scale communication architectures for manycore computing
  • Qinru Qiu - for contributions to modeling and optimization of energy efficient computing systems
  • Haoxing Ren - for contributions to physical synthesis of integrated circuits
  • Jinjun Xiong - for contributions to process variation modeling, circuit yield optimization, and their applications in industry


Outstanding Service Recognition

CEDA's Outstanding Service Recognition is presented to volunteers for exceptional commitment and service to the EDA community.

  • Atsushi Takahashi - for outstanding service to the EDA Community as ASP-DAC General Chair in 2023
  • Ian O'Connor - for outstanding service to the EDA Community as DATE General Chair in 2023
  • Jörg Henkel - for outstanding service to the EDA Community as DAC General Chair in 2023
  • X. Sharon Hu - for outstanding service to the EDA Community as ESWEEK General Chair in 2023
  • Evangeline F. Y. Young - for outstanding service to the EDA Community as ICCAD General Chair in 2023


Ernest S. Kuh Early Career Award
To recognize an individual who has made substantial contributions to the area of Electronic Design Automation in the early stages of their career.

Announcement Coming Soon


Phil Kaufman Award for Distinguished Contributions to EDA

The Phil Kaufman Award is jointly sponsored by the ESD-Alliance and the IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation and honors an individual who has had a demonstrable impact on the field of electronic design through contributions in Electronic Design Automation (EDA).

Announcement Coming Soon


A. Richard Newton Technical Impact Award in Electronic Design Automation

To honor a person or persons for an outstanding technical contribution within the scope of electronic design automation, as evidenced by a paper published at least ten years before the presentation.


Transactions on Computer-Aided Design (TCAD) Donald O. Pederson Best Paper Award
To recognize the best paper published in the IEEE Transactions on Computer-Aided Design of Integrated Circuits and Systems.


William J. McCalla ICCAD Best Paper Award
To recognize the best paper presented at the International Conference on Computer-Aided Design (ICCAD).

Announcement Coming Soon