Congratulations to the 2023 A. Richard Newton Award Winners!

announcement | Fri, Aug 4th, 2023


To honor a person or persons for an outstanding technical contribution within the scope of electronic design automation, as evidenced by a paper published at least ten years before the presentation of the award. IEEE Council on Electronic Desing Automation would like to congratulate the 2023 winners of the A. Richard Newton Technical Impact Award in Electronic Design Automation award: 

Moshe Y. Vardi and Pierre Wolper
Automata-Theoretic Approach to Automated Verification